Truth Be Told By Carol Cox

“Sometimes the Truth Can Be Dangerous” reads the dust jacket of Truth Be Told, the first novel I have read by Carol Cox. I loved it. It was one of those stories that I wish I had all day to sit and read in one sitting.

Writing is one of my passions and Arizona was where I grew up so Amelia and Granite Springs intrigued me early on. I was pleasantly surprised that Cox quickly draws her readers into the drama surrounding Amelia’s arrival to Granite Springs for another summer.

Anticipating a routine summer working with her father to run his small town paper, Amelia faces tragedy and peril, finds true friends and stubbornly works through small and large setbacks to fulfill her dad’s wish that she find out the truth and let the good citizens of Granite Springs know it.

Cox creates believable, strong, human characters. The character of Thaddeus Gray is particularly loathsome. Clara is refreshing and strong. Jimmy is entertaining. Ben, well, you better read the story to find out more about him.

Amid her exciting plot, Cox poses the question of how far are you willing to go to find out and then defend truth. It is a quintessential quandary explored in an entertaining book, with plenty of adventure. I enthusiastically recommend Truth Be Told. Bethany House gave me a complimentary copy of Truth Be Told by Carol Cox to review.

Leave a Reply

