Live Fearless: Adult Coloring Book by Margaret Feinberg

This is the first adult coloring book that I have owned and I was skeptical I would enjoy trying to force myself to relax and spend time coloring. When I skimmed through the book, the beautiful layout and thoughtfully chosen verses of scripture touched me. As I colored and reflected on the scripture verse that correlated to the picture I worked on coloring, I found myself relaxing and feeling a quiet peace.

I love how the scriptures verses are taken from various Biblical translations. The different translations add variety and a depth of understanding to familiar scriptures and fresh perspectives to consider. Feinberg has chosen powerful scriptures verses to help us understand that God is always ready and anxious to calm our fears and to help us feel peace in our lives.

Live Fearless is a beautiful book to help us have a beautiful experience while we contemplate God’s words. Bethany House gave me a complimentary copy of Live Fearless by Margaret Feinberg for my candid review.

Leave a Reply

