A Lady Unrivaled by Roseanna M. White

Roseanna M. White has written a compelling Edwardian romance in her new book A Lady Unrivaled. As the third novel in the Ladies of Manor series, A Lady Unrivaled follows the trail of the fire eyes. Rich in details and full of strong, fascinating characters, White’s novels introduces us to unconventional Lady Ella, the younger sister of the Duke of Nottingham. Readers will enjoy an entertaining story full of intrigue, love, insecurity, and danger.

I really enjoyed the story and I have read the first novel in the Ladies of Manor series. I did find the occasional references to details introduced in the first two novels of the series sometimes too detailed and confusing.  I like that even though A Lady Unrivaled is part of a series it has the feel of a stand-alone novel. The pace of the plot was slower than I anticipated but I still enjoyed reading it.

With the unexpected plot twists and the variety of well-developed characters, White has written an intriguing story of obsession and betrayal. Bethany House gave me a complimentary copy of A Lady Unrivaled by Roseanna M. White for my candid review.

Leave a Reply

