An Uncommon Courtship by Kristi Ann Hunter

I loved it! An Uncommon Courtship is the third book of the Hawthorne House series and first novel I have read by author Kristi Ann Hunter. I am delighted to have found another great author to enjoy. Well written and full of complex, yet compelling characters, An Uncommon Courtship pulls us into an nontraditional marriage that perplexes two ordinary people.

I really like the character of Adelaide and how she interacts, learns from, and struggles in her relationships. She has depth and a quirky authenticity that draws us quickly into her story. Even the supporting characters have a complexity that makes the novel fun to read. I was especially taken with Trent’s family and how they rally around him and Adelaide.

Great characters and intriguing plot. I look forward to reading the other books in the Hawthorne House series. Bethany House gave me a complimentary copy of An Uncommon Courtship by Kristi Ann Hunter for my candid review.

Leave a Reply

